top of page
Southwest

Coalition for Arizona Police Accreditation

CAPA is an ALEAP member-led coalition that is designed to assist agencies during their pre-enrollment, self-assessment periods, and post accreditation processes. 

 

The purpose of the coalition is to ensure that, during the accreditation process, team members and Accreditation Managers have an immediate resource for answers to common questions, ideas for proofs, knowledge about adding users, assistance in preparing for Mock and On-Site Assessments, and much more.

CAPA is here to ensure that those beginning, and continuing, the accreditation process, have an available resource to obtain and maintain a successful accreditation with ALEAP!  The official CAPA email is capa@azchiefsofpolice.org.

CAPA Board Members

GPD-removebg-preview.png

Sgt. Kelly Ingram, CAPA President

Paradise Valley Police Department

KIngram@paradisevalleyaz.gov

Office:  (480) 348-3524

 

Stacy Olson, CAPA Vice President

Salt River Police Department

Stacy.Olson@srpmic-nsn.gov

Cell: (928) 925-8282

 

Jeana Johnson, CAPA Secretary

Wickenburg Police Department

jmjohnson@wickenburgaz.org

Office: 928-668-0501

Captain Larry Jones, Mock Assessor Chair

Page Police Department

ljones@pageaz.gov

 

Marcella Garcia, Mentorship Chair

Mesa Police Department

marcella.garcia@mesaaz.gov

Kim Weber, Emergency Communications Chair

Gilbert Police Department

kim.weber@gilbertaz.gov

Upcoming
CAPA Quarterly Meeting

Each Meeting is from 1-3 p.m.

October 24, 2023

January 17, 2024

April 16, 2024

in-person at Conference

July 16, 2024

CAPA Member Meetings to be scheduled
January, April, July, & October

*April's Meeting will be held at the ALEAP Conference

bottom of page