

ALEAP Commission

Chief Pete Wingert, (ret.)
Commission Chairperson
Paradise Valley Police
Department

Chief Susan Smith, (ret.) Vice Chairperson Yuma Police Department

Tom Belshe League of Arizona Cities & Towns

Sheriff David Clouse Navajo County SD

Michael Giammarino Arizona POST

Tim Gomez Arizona State University

Chief Richard Jessup, (ret.) San Luis Police Department

Jim Jellison Southwest Risk

Jim Thompson City of Scottsdale Arizona State University

Roxie Heussner

AACOP Executive Director

Kevin E. Rhea
ALEAP Program Manager

Evan Kunert

ALEAP Accreditation Specialist

75 E. Civic Center Drive Gilbert, AZ 85296

Arizona Law Enforcement Accreditation Program

Commission Meeting Agenda January 26, 2023 1:00pm Paradise Valley Police Department

- 1. Roll call of Commissioner's
- 2. Introduction and approval of new Commissioner, Giammarino
- 3. Approval of the minutes of the preceding meeting
- 4. Reports from Commission Chair and Program Manager
 - A. 2023 Budget Presentation
 - B. ALEAP Conference Report
 - C. DOJ Grants Report
- 5. Unfinished Business
 - A. Approval of ALEAP Communications Center Program
- 6. New Business Action Items.
 - A. Discussion of ALEAP Commission make-up
 - B. Approval of ALEAP Enrollment Applications
 - C. Approval of ACE Accreditation Awards
- 7. Items from Commission members.
- Next Meeting Date: April 20, 2023; 9:00am Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort, Oro Valley AZ (During the Arizona Accreditation Conference)
- 9. Adjournment

Accreditation Hearings

Phoenix Police Department – Chief Michael Sullivan Tempe Police Department – Chief Jeffrey Glover